12th Anniversary of Anatoly Karpov Chess Club

Anatoly Karpov Chess Club of the Russian Centre conducted a very successful Age Group Chess Tournament at Rathnavali Balika Vidyalaya, Colombo to commemorate their 12th Anniversary on this 22nd Friday. The main category of this event was under 12 and there were sub categories as Age Group 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 (Boys & Girls Individual Event)
Results - Boys
Under 07 – Boys

1st Place R.M. Anjana Janith Kumara Ananda College
2nd Place Jithain Wimaladharma Royal College
3rd Place Savin Vinsiya Premarathne Nalanda College
4th Place Nelindu Sivsath Kurumbalapitiya Ananda College
5th Place Lakindu Induwara Ananda College
6th Place M.D.B. Chanupa Cooray St.Peter’s College
7th Place Kaveesha Abeysinghe President College
8th Place Mineth Minpura Premarathne Ananda College
9th Place Dhilvan Herath Royal College
10th Place Thivain Wimaladharma Royal College

Under 08 – Boys

1st Place Thenula Pudamjith Hettige Isipathana College
2nd Place P.A. Savinu Anusara Ananda College
3rd Place Chenuk Kalansuriya Royal College
4th Place Vishwa Sandaruwan Jayaweera Ananda College
5th Place Chamika Dulmina Ananda College
6th Place Vinura Isuraka Dampage Ananda College
7th Place Urindu Sirinama Yatawaka Ananda College
8th Place Savindu Madhubasitha Ananda College
9th Place Nidyana Danosh Samararathna Nalanda College
10th Place Movindu Dinuwara Samaranayake Royal College

Under 09 - Boys

1st Place Pasindu Sandeepa Edirisinghe Ananda College
2nd Place Piyumanga Dharmatilake Ananda College
3rd Place Thaveesha Rashmina Paranavidana Ananda College
4th Place K. Deneth Chamantha De Silva Defence Services College
5th Place R. Prakash Alex Kottawa Dharmapala College
6th Place Nadil Hejitha Wadisinghe Ananda College
7th Place Savindu Wickremasekara Royal College
8th Place Bhashitha Janidu Srinayake Defence College
9th Place K.A. Dulith Chanuka Perera St. Petre’s College
10th Place Thedith Ratnayake Ananda College

Under 10 - Boys

1st Place Javin Manatunge Royal College
2nd Place Dnura Liyanage Ananda College
3rd Place Nisal Dasun Mohotti Vidura College
4th Place Aditha Buwaneka Ananda College
5th Place Shaneth R. Ratnasinghe Thurstan College
6th Place Saminu Nimsara Edirisinghe Stafford International College
7th Place Sathira Perera Royal College

Under 11 - Boys

1st Place Sithuruwan Pulsara Prathapasinghe Ananda College
2nd Place Dinuka Nuwanjith Perera St. Peter’s College
3rd Place R. Fabion Madhushanka St. Peter’s College
4th Place Thevindu Kenul Weerasuriya Lyceum International School, Wattala
5th Place Dinal Weerasinghe St. Peter’s College

Under 12 – Boys

1st Place Praveen Herath Royal College
2nd Place Pasindu P.B. Attale St. Peter’s College
3rd Place Tharindu Tennakoon Ananda College

Under 12 – Girls

1st Place Madusha Harshani Jayalatharachchi Gothami Balika Vidyalaya
2nd Place Dewni Nethara Gallage Musaeus College
3rd Place Sulakna Weerasooriya Visakha Vidyalaya
4th Place Shehara Jayasuriya St. Lawrences School
5th Place Nisuri Chamathka Edirisinghe Stafford International School
6th Place Manilka Fernando St. Lawrences Convent
7th Place Casendra Vanderputt St. Lawrences Convent

Back to the Home Page