The Sri Lanka Major Division Chess Championships and Women's National Qualifying - 2015

The Sri Lanka Major Division Chess Championships will be held on 13th, 14th, 15th, 21st and 22nd at Royal College, Colombo. Kandy, Galle, Kurunegala and Jaffna. 13th Round will start at 3.00pm. Players to report to venue by 2.30 pm.
Galle will start on 14th at 8.30 am and will be held on 14,15,20 (1 round), 21 & 22nd.The Women's National Qualifying event will also be held parallel to the Major Division events. These are the qualification events of National B and Women's National B Chess Championships 2015.
Both Majors and Women’s National Qualifiers are FIDE Rated.
All players have to be Nationals of Sri Lanka and should have Registered with the CFSL for the current year (2015)
Entry Fees
Major Division Rs 800
Women’s National Qualifier Rs 800
Those players that are CFSL Registered for 2015 are entitled for a Rs 200 reduction in Entry Fees.

More Information

Mr.Naditha Amarakoon , , Telephone -0775792372

Mr. Luxman Wijesuriya,
Secretary - Chess Federation of Sri Lanka
Email –
Telephone - 0715397829

Back to the Home Page