National Youth Final Chess Registrations 2012

Dear all,

National Youth Final Chess Registrations 2012

As we have already informed, the National Youth (FINALS) Chess Championships is scheduled to be held on 6th,7th,8th and 9th of April 2012 at Royal College. We have already informed that the closing date for entries was 25th March 2012 and to register early since we have a big problem in accommodating the large number of players expecting for the finals. But, still there are excuses about not knowing about these information and people who know our members and me are requesting to enter them as personal supports by Emails and phone. This is a big trouble for all of us and we are working on this event with a lot of other activities. So, I clearly say that no one will be entered by Emails, Phone calls or messages.

Since we have 3 more events, Matale, Puttalam and Matara to be finish in next week end, and there are some difficulty in accessing our regional officials, we are extending the closing date till Saturday, the 31st March 2012 till 12.00 noon. Anyone having a ELO Rating. Anyone played in National B or Women's National B or players having the score announced at the regional events should register before this final Date.
Anyone who does not register with the relevant entry fee by 12.00 noon on 31st March will not be entered to the Finals.

You may Register with the following Officials:

1. Luxman Wijesuriya (0715397829)
2. Jagath Ketalawala (0715130654)
2. Erosh Jayasinghe (Colombo) 0713775756
3. Naditha Amarakoon (Colombo) 0112578170
4. Sumal Horawalavithana (Kaluthara) 0714274432
5. Dayal Siriwardena (Kaluthara) 0718560211
7. Shamin De Moraes (Gampaha) 0712297829
8. Buddhi Panagoda (Gampaha) 0719295352
9. RS Kalugampitiya (Kandy) 0715601237
10. Mudalige (Kandy & Matale) 0752082373
11. Werochana Perera (Kurunegala) 0717400249
12. Dhammitha Seneviratne (Ratnapura) 0714864929
13. Gihan Dinesh Perera (Galle) 0714498167
14. Malith Akalanka (Ambalangoda) 0718740372
15. Pradeep Mathararachchi (Galle) 0715793150
16. Rajiv Thilakaratne (Anuradhapura & Polonnaruwa) 0776221847
17. R Dissanayake Badulla 0714463270
18 Dulanga (Matara) 0712535916
19. RK Athavan (Jaffna) 0777275429


Luxman Wijesuriya
Chess Federation of Sri Lanka

Back to the Home Page