Results of the Western Province Age Group Individual Chess Tournament – 2013 (Age Group - 7/8/9) Organised by Golden Square International Chess Association at Rathnavali Balika Vidyalaya, Colombo 08 from 2nd and 03rd August 2013.

UNDER 7 – BOYS

First Equal:Nimath NethriduSecond Place:T.K. NanayakkaraThird Place:Pabalu RansithFourth Place:Pabalu RansithFourth Place:Pawana SadaruwanSixth Place:Amiru SamarasingheSeventh Place:Malitha RohanaEighth Place:Suradunu PinnagodaNinth Place:Niduwara PremarathnaTenth Equal:Thisum Gamage	First Equal	:	M.A.B. Malaka
Third PlacePabalu RansithFourth PlaceWickum SuraweeraFifth PlacePawana SadaruwanSixth PlaceAmiru SamarasingheSeventh PlaceMalitha RohanaEighth PlaceSuradunu PinnagodaNinth PlaceNiduwara PremarathnaTenth EqualRanitha Wijayawardana	First Equal	:	Nimath Nethridu
Fourth PlaceWickum SuraweeraFifth PlacePawana SadaruwanSixth PlaceAmiru SamarasingheSeventh PlaceMalitha RohanaEighth PlaceSuradunu PinnagodaNinth PlaceNiduwara PremarathnaTenth EqualRanitha Wijayawardana	Second Place	:	T.K. Nanayakkara
Fifth Place:Pawana SadaruwanSixth Place:Amiru SamarasingheSeventh Place:Malitha RohanaEighth Place:Suradunu PinnagodaNinth Place:Niduwara PremarathnaTenth Equal:Ranitha Wijayawardana	Third Place	:	Pabalu Ransith
Sixth Place:Amiru SamarasingheSeventh Place:Malitha RohanaEighth Place:Suradunu PinnagodaNinth Place:Niduwara PremarathnaTenth Equal:Ranitha Wijayawardana	Fourth Place	:	Wickum Suraweera
Seventh Place :Malitha RohanaEighth Place :Suradunu PinnagodaNinth Place :Niduwara PremarathnaTenth Equal :Ranitha Wijayawardana	Fifth Place	:	Pawana Sadaruwan
Eighth Place:Suradunu PinnagodaNinth Place:Niduwara PremarathnaTenth Equal:Ranitha Wijayawardana	Sixth Place	:	Amiru Samarasinghe
Ninth PlaceNiduwara PremarathnaTenth EqualRanitha Wijayawardana	Seventh Place	:	Malitha Rohana
Tenth Equal : Ranitha Wijayawardana	Eighth Place	:	Suradunu Pinnagoda
	Ninth Place	:	Niduwara Premarathna
Tenth Equal : Thisum Gamage	Tenth Equal	:	Ranitha Wijayawardana
Tenti Equal : Tinbull Cullage	Tenth Equal	:	Thisum Gamage

President Primary College St. John's College S. Thomas' College Pre School Ananda Samarakoon Vidyalaya Sri Yasodra Maha Vidyalaya Isipathana College Ananda College Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya President College Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya Ananda College

UNDER 7 – GIRLS

First Place :	Malsha Nethmi	Kottawa Ananda Maha Vidyalaya
Second Place :	Chanuki Ranaweera	Visakha Vidyalaya
Third Place :	Thusathmi Vohara	Visakha Vidyalaya
Fourth Place :	Numaya Ratnayake	Yasodara Maha Vidyalaya
Fifth Place :	Thasanga Dulanmi	Anula Vidyalaya
Sixth Place :	Bihansi Kaushala	Sri Yasodara Maha Vidyalaya
Seventh Place :	Dinulya De Silva	Bishop's College
Eighth Place :	Oneli Ranaweera	Musaeus College
Ninth Place :	Nimdoli Sandasini	Visakha Vidyalaya
Tenth Equal :	Yathindra Nishvini	Sirimavo Bandaranaike Vidyalaya
Tenth Equal :	A.J.M.D.C. Sooriyabandara	Viharamaha Devi Balika M.V
Tenth Equal :	Thewuni Hasara	Sirimavo Bandaranaike Vidyalaya

UNDER 8 – BOYS

l Lithsuka	Dharmashoka Junior College
ga Sethiya	Kottawa Dharmapala Maha Vidyalaya
usha Udantha	Ananda College
nandan Anojan	Hindu College
in Thewanmith	Isipathana College
h Weerasooriya	Gateway College
ru Thebuwanage	Prince of Wales College
indu Thewanmith	Kottawa Dharmapala Maha Vidyalaya
h Bimalka	Ananda College
	ga Sethiya usha Udantha unandan Anojan un Thewanmith h Weerasooriya ru Thebuwanage indu Thewanmith

Sixth Equal	:	Chamod Kanishka
Seventh Place	:	Jithindu Dulanjana
Eighth Place	:	Sehadu Lomith
Ninth Equal	:	S.M.B.Dampegama
Ninth Equal	:	Dinith Dilsara
Tenth Place	:	Anuda Gunaratne

Dharmashoka Junior College Gateway College Dharmashoka Junior College Ananda College St. John's College Royal College

UNDER 8 – GIRLS

First Equal	:	Amaya Illangathilake	Visakha Vidyalaya
First Equal	:	A.J.M.S.T.Sooriyabandara	Viharamaha Devi Balika Maha Vidyalaya
Second Equal	:	Thanujana Sinaly	Sri Yasodara Maha Vidyalaya
Second Equal	:	Sandali Nayanathara	Sri Yasodara Maha Vidyalaya
Third Place	:	Shiny Weerasooriya	President Primary School
Fourth Place	:	Isiri Athauda	Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya
Fifth Place	:	Maheli Pelige	St.Paul's Girls' School
Sixth Place	:	Senusi Dinara	Sirimavo Bandaranaike Vidyalaya
Seventh Place	:	Dinuli Nudara	Sapugaskanda Visakha Balika Vidyalaya
Eighth Place	:	Nelya Rathnayake	St. Paul's Girls' School
Ninth Place	:	Tharani Fonseka	Kottawa Ananda Maha Vidyalaya
Tenth Place	:	Nimasha Devindi	Sri Sangamitta Balika Vidyalaya

UNDER 9 – BOYS

First Place	:	Shakya Peiris
Second Place	:	Kesavan Avaneesh
Third Place	:	Savindu Ranaweera
Fourth Place	:	Thamindu Nipun
Fifth Place	:	Pawara Chathuranga
Sixth Equal	:	Janidu Ranketh
Sixth Equal	:	Rashmika Pramod
Seventh Place	:	Manidu Vidanagamage
Eighth Place	:	Binul Chamika
Ninth Place	:	Hansaja Ruwantha
Tenth Equal	:	Sakith Bandara
Tenth Equal	:	Kirupakaran Shrinikesh
Tenth Equal	:	Dulain Dulsara
Tenth Equal	:	Thisura Perera

Thurstan College Hindu College Ananda College Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya Somaweera Chandrasiri Vidyalaya St. John's College Ananda Sasthralaya, Kotte Asoka Vidyalaya Ananda College Dharmashoka Junior College Hindu College Ananda College Royal College

UNDER 9 – GIRLS

nuri Attygalle	Rathnavali Balika Vidyalaya
hala Mavindi	Kottawa Ananda Maha Vidyalaya
andi Pallewatta	Anula Vidyalaya
shi Ranaweera	Anula Vidyalaya
ini Tharumila	Anula Vidyalaya
	nala Mavindi andi Pallewatta shi Ranaweera

Seventh Place		Sandeepani Alwis Isini Lakthara	Kahanthota Model Primary School Rathnavali Balika Vidyalaya
Eighth Place	:	Rivithi Lavanma	D.V. P
Ninth Place		Nivini Colombage	Musaeus College
Tenth Equal		Lithmi Ranatunge	Sirimavo Bandaranaike Vidyalaya
Tenth Equal		Sandewni Ranasinha	Viharamahadevi Balika Vidyalaya