Kanishka Ranasinghe won the overall Trophy - AKCC Tournament 2008

Anatoly Karpov Chess Club recently conducted a chess tournament among 200 members to commemorate the 10th Anniversary at the Russian Centre and selected 11 players for the finals. They were Harsha Sulochana, Kanishka Ranasinghe, Marlon Keppitipola, Disuru Rathnayake, Shalindrika Wijeyarathe, V. R. Hendahewa, Minul Doluweera and Amrith Fernando, Anjana and V. Sriram.
After the round robin system ( all players all ) tournament Kanishka Ranasinghe managed to collect 10.5 points as an unbeaten player and won the overall championship.

Back to Home Page